Failed payment notification
When a subscription payment fails, you can choose to notify yourself or your customer about the failure. We recommend you have both of these notifications activated, particularly the latter one, as it allows ChargeKeep to begin a process to recover the failed payment.
Sent to your customer
Sent to yourself at your account email
We turn both of these notifications on by default, so. you don’t need to worry about turning them on. When both are activated and a subscription payment fails, your customer will be immediately notified and asked to update their credit card using the customer portal. You will also receive an email just as an FYI so that you can track the recovery process.
When a customer updates their credit card, we will immediately retry the payment.
Can’t find what you’re looking for? We’d love to help! 💪
Send us a message through the blue chat bubble in the lower right corner of the page. You’ll hear back (usually instantly) and always within a few hours Monday – Friday. 😀